Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Banner | System Support
Leadership : Area Offices


Area Offices

​Our schools are organized into five geographic areas, with each school belonging to an area. Each area has an administrative office, which is led by a director. The area office helps deliver system services to its schools, supports principals in school operations and ensures effective collaboration amongst schools where appropriate. All area offices also work collaboratively together to ensure consistent leadership and direction for principals and schools across the system.

Area offices also work to address issues that cannot be resolved at the school level. It is important that people first work with school principals to address any concerns or questions they may have. If the principal is unable to find resolution to the issue, you can contact your area office.

Our Community and School Planning department works very closely with area offices when any school/program moves or closures are being considered.

Area I

Parkdale Centre
728 – 32 Street NW
Calgary AB, T2N 2V9

t | 403-777-8710
e |
Director | Brant Parker

Area II

Mount View Centre
2004 – 4 Street NE
Calgary AB T2E 3T8

t | 403-777-8720
e |
Director | Darlene Unruh

Area III

Marlborough Centre
4711 Maryvale Drive NE
Calgary AB T2A 3A1

t | 403-777-6233
e |
Director | Dianne Yee

Area IV

A.E. Cross School
3445 – 37 Street SW
Calgary AB T3E 3C2

t | 403-777-8750
e |
Director | Calvin Davies

Area V

Haysboro Centre
1123 – 87 Avenue SW
Calgary AB T2V 0W2

t | 403-777-8780
e |
Director | Sydney Smith

You can see which Area your school is in on our Schools by Area page.

Last modified: 8/31/2015 8:49 AM
Website feedback: Webmaster