

Let's Work Together to Shape the Future

Investing in Today's Students will Support a Stronger Alberta for the Future

You can help shape the future of K-12 education in Alberta to ensure today's students reach their potential.

CBE provides a world-class education to one in every six students in Alberta. We offer unmatched opportunities to ensure students are successful and have an enviable track record of student achievement. The CBE is worth celebrating, protecting and investing in.

Budget 2024-25 does not provide the necessary funding for a growing school district. The CBE will receive an increase to overall funding to account for enrolment growth. However, the budget does not address the impact of inflation or the real costs of supporting students with increasingly complex learning needs.

Let's work together to share information and stories to ensure educational funding keeps pace with enrolment growth, student need and rising costs.

What Can You Do?



Stay Current

The Board of Trustees will continue updating the website at cbe.ab.ca/boardadvocacy and share information with you.

If you have any questions, contact your trustee.



Start the Conversation with other Parents, Family and Friends

Talk to those around you about the CBE and education funding. Feel free to share key information from the website either electronically or in hard copy.

Talk to Your Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA)



We encourage you to share any feedback or concerns you may have directly with decision-makers. Adding a personal story will make an impact.

See contact information on page 2.

When we work together towards a common goal, everyone benefits. Investing in today's students will support a stronger Alberta for the future.

Premier of Alberta Honourable Danielle Smith

Office of the Premier - Executive Branch 307 Legislature Building 10800-97 Avenue Edmonton, AB T5K 2B6 premier@gov.ab.ca 780-427-2251

Minister of Education Honourable Demetrios Nicolaides

228 Legislature Building 10800-97 Avenue NW Edmonton, AB T5K 2B6 Education.minister@gov.ab.ca 780-427-5010

Minister of Infrastructure Honourable Pete Guthrie

127 Legislature Building 10800-97 Avenue NW Edmonton, T5K 2B6 Infrastructure.minister@gov.ab.ca 780-427-5041

Calgary Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs)

Calgary-Acadia Hon. Diana Batten

Suite 105, 10333 Southport Road SW Calgary AB T2W 3X6 403-640-1363 Calgary.acadia@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Beddington Hon. Amanda Chapman

Unit 106, 8220 Centre Street NE Calgary AB T3K 1J7 403-215-7710 Calgary.Beddington@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Bhullar-McCall Hon. Irfan Sabir

Unit 223, 4850 Westwinds Drive NE Calgary AB T3J 3Z5 403-216-5424 Calgary.Bhullar.McCall@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Bow Hon. Demetrios Nicolaides

8561 8A Avenue SW Calgary AB T3H 0V5 403-216-5400 Calgary.Bow@assembly.ab.ca

cangary, borre assembly lab.

Hon. Joe Ceci 1173 11 Ave SW Calgary AB T2R 0G4

403-244-7737

Calgary-Buffalo

Calgary.Buffalo@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Cross Hon. Mickey Amery

766, 2220 68 Street NE Calgary AB T1Y 6Y7 403-248-4487 Calgary.Cross@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Currie Hon. Janet Eremenko

Unit 211, 1608 17 Avenue SW Calgary, AB T2T 0E3 403-246-4794 Calgary.Currie@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-East Hon. Peter Singh

202, 3505 52 Street SE Calgary AB T2B 3R3 587-496-2052 Calgary.East@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Edgemont Hon. Julia Hayter

Suite 222, 5149 Country Hills Blvd NW Calgary AB T3A 5K8 403-288-4453 Calgary.Edgemont@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Elbow Hon. Samir Kayande

Unit 205-5005 Elbow Drive SW Calgary AB T2S 2T6 403-252-0346 Calgary.Elbow@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Falconridge Hon. Parmeet Singh Boparai

Unit 215, 5401 Temple Drive NE, PO. Box 45 Calgary AB T1Y 3R7 403-280-4022 Calgary.Falconridge@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Fish Creek Hon. Myles McDougall

Bay 7, 1215 Lake Sylvan Drive SE Calgary AB T2J 3Z5 403-278-4444 Calgary.FishCreek@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Foothills Hon. Court Ellingson

29, 735 Ranchlands Blvd NW Calgary AB T3G 3A9 403-216-5444 Calgary.Foothills@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Glenmore Hon. Nagwan Al-Guneid

311A, 2525 Woodview Drive SW Calgary AB T2W 4N4 403-216-5421 Calgary.Glenmore@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Hays Hon. Ric McIver, ECA

222, 5126 126 Avenue SE Calgary AB T2Z 0H2 403-215-4380 Calgary.Hays@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Klein Hon. Lizette Tejada

201, 1055 20 Avenue NW Calgary AB T2M 1E7 403-216-5430 Calgary Klein@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Lougheed Hon. Eric Bouchard

2105, 230 Eversyde Blvd SW Calgary AB T2Y 0J4 403-238-1212 Calgary.Lougheed@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Mountain View Hon. Kathleen Ganlev

102, 723 14 Street NW
Calgary AB T2N 2A4
403-216-5445
Calgary.MountainView@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary - North Hon. Muhammad Yaseen

104, 200 Country Hills Landing NW Calgary AB T3K 5P3 403-274-1931 Calgary.North@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-North East Hon. Gurinder Brar

1080, 11124 36 Street NE Calgary AB T3N 1L3 587-318-2946 Calgary.NorthEast@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-North West Hon. Rajan Sawhney

Suite 7223, 8650 112 Åvenue NW Calgary AB T3R 0R5 403-297-7104 Calgary.Northwest@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Peigan Hon. Tanya Fir

225, 11488 24 Street SE Calgary AB T2Z 4C9 587-392-8850 Calgary, Peigan@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Shaw Hon. Rebecca Schulz

Suite 230, 251 Midpark Blvd SE Calgary AB T2X 1S3 403-256-8969 Calgary.Shaw@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-South East Hon. Matt Jones

Unit 202, 5126 126 Avenue SE Calgary AB T2Z 0H2 403-215-8930 Calgary.SouthEast@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-Varsity Hon. Luanne Metz

201, 1055 20 Avenue NW Calgary AB T2M 1E7 403-216-5436 Calgary.Varsity@assembly.ab.ca

Calgary-West Hon. Mike Ellis

Unit 234, 333 Aspen Glen Landing SW Calgary AB T3H 0N6 403-216-5439 Calgary.West@assembly.ab.ca