

## **Board of Trustees**

1221 - 8 Street SW Calgary, AB T2R 0L4 | t | 403-817-7933 | f | 403-294-8282 | www.cbe.ab.ca

## Board Chair

Marilyn Dennis Wards 5 & 10

Vice-Chair Althea Adams Wards 3 & 4

## Trustees

Trina Hurdman	Wards 1 & 2
Board of Trustees	Wards 6 & 7
Richard Hehr	Wards 8 & 9
Julie Hrdlicka	Wards 11 & 13
Mike Bradshaw	Wards 12 & 14

January 27, 2021

To: Parents/Guardians of Rosscarrock School

## **Re: Rosscarrock School Closure**

This letter is to advise you that at the January 26, 2021 regular meeting of the Board of Trustees of The Calgary Board of Education (CBE), the Board passed the following motion:

THAT the Board of Trustees approves the closure of Rosscarrock School and all programs contained therein, effective June 30, 2021.

CBE administration will issue student designation letters with information pertaining to student accommodation and transition plans.

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, I would like to express our appreciation for the support that parents have provided and continue to provide to the students and staff members of Rosscarrock School.

We wish you and your families all the best as you transition to your new school community.

Yours truly,

Marilyn Dennis Chair, Board of Trustees Calgary Board of Education

CC:

- C. Usih, Chief Superintendent of Schools
  - D. Breton, Superintendent, Facilities & Environmental Services
  - L. Campbell-Walters, Director, Planning
  - L. Cooper, Education Director, Area 7
  - B. Fraser, Principal, Rosscarrock School

learning as unique as every student