

Board of Trustees

1221 - 8 Street SW Calgary, AB T2R 0L4 | t | 403-817-7933 | f | 403-294-8282 | www.cbe.ab.ca

Board Chair

Laura Hack Wards 3 & 4

Vice-Chair

Susan Vukadinovic Wards 8 & 9

Trustees

Dana Downey Wards 1 & 2
Marilyn Dennis Wards 5 & 10
Patricia Bolger Wards 6 & 7
Nancy Close Wards 11 & 13
Charlene May Wards 12 & 14

November 30, 2022

To: Parents, Guardian and Students of Louise Dean School

Re: Louise Dean School Closure for the Purpose of Relocation

This letter is to advise you that at the November 29, 2022 regular meeting of the Board of Trustees of The Calgary Board of Education (CBE), the Board passed the following motion:

THAT the Board of Trustees approves the closure of the Louise Dean School effective June 28, 2024 for the purpose of relocation.

CBE administration will issue student re-designation letters with information pertaining to student accommodation and transition plans in spring 2024, prior to relocation to the new site.

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, I would like to express our appreciation for the support that parents and students have provided and continue to provide to the Louise Dean School.

We wish you all the best as you transition to your new location.

Yours truly,

Laura Hack

Chair, Board of Trustees Calgary Board of Education

cc: C. Usih, Chief Superintendent of Schools

D. Breton, Superintendent, Facilities & Environmental Services

C. Ford, Director, Planning

Lisa Nachtigal, Education Director, Area 4
Prem Randhawa, Education Director, Area 1
Helen Colbourne, Principal of Louise Dean School
Jennifer Gorkoff, Principal of Jack James High School

