Skip Navigation LinksCBE HomeRegistrationRegistrationLotterySchools With A Program In Lottery


Lottery Schools With A Program In Lottery

Schools With A Program In Lottery

Registration for the 2024-25 school year will begin on Jan. 15, 2024.

Several regular program and alternative program schools have limited capacity for new students. The schools that will hold lotteries for the 2024-25 school year are listed below. Please note that it is important to continue to check this list before registering your child in January, as some schools may reach capacity due to increasing student enrolment.

Registrations submitted prior to the lottery deadline of 12 PM (noon) Feb. 13, 2024, will be included in the lottery draws. ​

All registrations received
after noon on Feb. 13, 2024, will be added to the callback list (based on the appropriate priority level) in the order they are received. Please review the overflow schools list​ to see if your designated regular program school is in overflow.

2024 - 2025​

  • Schools With A Program In Lottery

    Regular Program

    • Cambrian Heights School | Livingston community only
    • Connaught School
    • Copperfield School
    • Cranston School
    • Crossing Park School
    • Dr. Gordon HIggins | Redstone communnity only
    • Dr. Martha Cohen School
    • Elboya School
    • Grant MacEwan School | Cornerstone community only
    • Griffith Woods School
    • Hugh A. Bennett School
    • Kenneth D. Taylor School
    • Lakeshore School
    • Mahogany School
    • Mount Royal School
    • Nelson Mandela High School
    • New Brighton School
    • Northern Lights School | Carrington community only
    • Peter Lougheed School
    • Prairie Sky School
    • Rideau Park School
    • Saddle Ridge School
    • Simon Fraser | Evanston community only
    • Taradale School
    • Ted Harrison School
    • Terry Fox School | Cornerstone community only 
    • Tom Baines School
    • West Springs School​

    Alternative Programs

    Arts-Centred Learning

    • Willow Park School

    Language Programs

    • Collingwood School | Spanish Bilingual
    • Dalhousie School | Spanish Bilingual
    • Hidden Valley School | French Immersion
    • Highwood School | Chinese (Mandarin) Bilingual
    • King George School | French Immersion
    • Marion Carson School | Chinese (Mandarin) Bilingual
    • W.O. Mitchell School | Spanish Bilingual
    • William Reid School | French Immersion
    • Varsity Acres School | French Immersion


    • Captain John Palliser School
    • Killarney School
    • Lake Bonavista School


    • Ian Bazalgette School
    • Louis Riel School
    • Maple Ridge School
    • R.T. Alderman School
    • Riverside School
    • Valley View School

    Traditional Learning Centre

    • Annie Gale School
    • Balmoral School
    • Brentwood School
    • Chief Justice Milvain School
    • Chris Akkerman School
    • Colonel Macleod School
    • Colonel Sanders School
    • Fairview School
    • Glamorgan School
    • J.K. Mulloy School
    • Le Roi Daniels School
    • Sir Wilfrid Laurier School
    • Thomas B. Riley School
    • Thorncliffe School (Kindergarten only)

Registering for School After a Lottery has been Held

Regular program schools limit new student registration when capacity is exceeded and will overflow students who cannot be accommodated to a school with available space. Visit the overflow schools page for more information.

Alternative programs (a particular language, subject matter, or teaching philosophy) have limited spots and require an expression of interest each January. If the number of expressions of interest received is higher than the available spaces in the program, a lottery will be held. 

 Contact Us

​To find out more about registration at your school, contact your school directly.


Last modified: 12/14/2023 2:52 PM
Website feedback: Webmaster