CBE Welcomes New Board of Trustees

Oct. 26, 2017

Trustee Marilyn Dennis, Trustee Lisa Davis, Trustee Mike Bradshaw, Trustee Althea Adams, Trustee Julie Hrdlicka, Trustee Richard Hehr, Trustee Trina Hurdman

The Calgary Board of Education is pleased to introduce our newly elected Board of Trustees.

Wards 1 & 2 – Trina Hurdman
Wards 3 & 4 – Althea Adams
Wards 5 & 10 – Marilyn Dennis
Wards 6 & 7 – Lisa Davis
Wards 8 & 9 – Richard Hehr
Wards 11 & 13 – Julie Hrdlicka
Wards 12 & 14 – Mike Bradshaw

The trustees were sworn in on Oct. 27, 2017 by the Honourable John D. Rooke, Associate Chief Justice of the Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta.

The CBE welcomes two returning trustees, Trustee Hurdman and Trustee Hrdlicka, and five new trustees, Trustee Adams, Trustee Dennis, Trustee Davis, Trustee Hehr and Trustee Bradshaw to the Board.

The CBE thanks the five outgoing trustees, Trustee Joy Bowen-Eyre, Trustee Lynn Ferguson, Trustee Judy Hehr, Trustee Pamela King and Trustee Amber Stewart for their service to our system and students.

The Board also held its organizational meeting. Trustee Hurdman was elected Board Chair by acclamation and Trustee Dennis was elected Vice-Chair.  The Board will hold its next public meeting on Tuesday, Oct. 31 at 12 p.m.​